Engineers of Tomorrow 2018 winners are revealed

Posted On 27 Nov 2018
Comment: Off

Richard Jenkins with the winners and runners-up of the 2018 Engineers of Tomorrow Competition

The 2018 Security & Fire Excellence Awards were held at the London Hilton Park Lane recently and during the ceremony the winners of the Engineers of Tomorrow competition, which took place at IFSEC International in June, were presented with their prizes.

Richard Jenkins, NSI Chief Executive, congratulated the apprentices on their outstanding achievements and wishes them a rewarding and fulfilling career in the security and fire sectors.

The winners were revealed as:

Intruder Competition

First Place: Max Florey and Josh Dunn from Chris Lewis Fire & Security

Second Place: Sam Howard and Jamie Rodd from EFT Systems

Third Place: Andy Tham and Steven Flannigan from New College Lanarkshire

Fire Competition

First Place: Sam Howard and Jamie Rodd from EFT Systems

Second Place: Aaron Wilson and Stuart McCluskie from New College Lanarkshire